Skip to Main Content

700 Weeb Ewbank Way, Oxford, OH 45056

View map

 184th Spring Commencement

Rain or shine. Students should arrive no later than 9:45 am with their cap and gown.

President Gregory Crawford will preside over the ceremony and alumna Nicole Fleetwood (Miami '94) will be the commencement speaker.

The ceremony will last approximately 90-120 min. Current planning includes open seating and no 'number of guests' restriction. Tickets are not required for any ceremony during the weekend.

PhD graduates will be recognized individually at this ceremony. All other graduates are recognized as a group by their dean.

Divisional recognition ceremonies will be held on Saturday afternoon and Sunday, May 14. Individual names are called as each graduate walks across the stage.

To view a livestream of the event, go to the Spring Commencement website

Commencement Parking

Free parking everywhere on campus starting Friday at 7am until Monday at 2 am (May 12 -15). No permits are required, meters are free and the garages are free.

Disability Parking

The main commencement ceremony at Yager stadium will have a marked disability parking area for those with ADA placards as well as older guests who may not wish to walk all of the way to the stadium. A shuttle will provide continuous service to and from this disability parking area and the stadium. Marked disability spaces are provided near every building on campus for those guests with disability placards.


0 people are interested in this event