Skip to Main Content

550 E. Spring Street, Oxford, OH 45056

View map

Join consultants for the provost search at one of three open forums on 3 campuses:

  • Middletown Campus - Miriam Knoll Community Center, Johnston Hall, Room 142: 1:30-2 p.m.
  • Hamilton Campus - Wilks Conference Center: 3-3:30 p.m.
  • Oxford Campus - Harry T. Wilks Theater, Armstrong Student Center: 4:30 -5 p.m.

The search consultants will be assisting the provost search committee, which will be chaired by Jerome Conley, University Librarian and Dean of the University Libraries.
Other members of the committee include:
Yaa Sarfowah Amankwah, Graduate Student, Chemistry
Angela Coffey, Sr. Student Services Technician, Enrollment Management and Student Success
Mike Crowder, Professor and Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Darrel Davis, Associate Professor, Educational Psychology
Madelyn Detloff, Chair and Professor, English
Brooke Flinders, Professor and Regional Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Xiaowen Huang, Chair and Bill Moeckel Professor, Management
Spencer Izor, Sr. Director of Development, Annual Giving, University Advancement
Amitoj Kaur, Undergraduate Student, Political Science, and Interactive Media Studies, Student Body President
Tammy Kernodle, University Distinguished Professor, Music
Kumar Singh, Professor, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

The committee is hopeful that several outstanding finalists will be identified and visit Miami before the end of the fall semester.


  • Laura Desmond
  • Luke Jeremiah Macy

2 people are interested in this event