Skip to Main Content

Office Hour with Okie (Dog Therapy)

Monday, March 4, 2024 2pm to 3pm

+ 9 dates

  • Monday, March 11, 2024 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, March 18, 2024 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, March 25, 2024 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, April 1, 2024 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, April 8, 2024 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, April 15, 2024 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, April 22, 2024 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, April 29, 2024 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, May 6, 2024 2pm to 3pm
View map

The Student Counseling Service (SCS) is pleased to offer weekly dog therapy on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Mondays feature American pitbull terrier mix "Okie."

 A primary goal of SCS is to promote positive mental health and well-being among Miami University students and our dog therapy program is one way we meet this goal. Interacting with animals is a proven way to decrease stress and feel a sense of connection and acceptance.

  • Savannah Josie Cawood

1 person is interested in this event